Our team & board

Our team and board of directors are the drivers of the activities of the Seed Valley foundation. Het team van de Stichting zit op het Seed Valley hoofdkantoor in Hoorn. All the activities organised by Seed Valley are initiated and planned out of the Seed Valley headquarters. What do we do exactly and who are the team members behind this successful ‘recipe’?

The Seed Valley team exists of Carolien, Renske, and Marloes. These three communication professionals create, coordinate and execute the Seed Valley activities. Together with the 3500 colleagues of the various companies.

What do we do? We:

  • post on average 300 vacancies and internships per year on our website;
  • make sure you don’t miss out on anything about our sector on social media;
  • work together with teachers of secondary and higher education;
  • help students with finding an internship;
  • promote the career opportunities and the sector at career events;
  • coordinate guest lectures and company visits;
  • answer all your questions about this innovative sector.

Do you have a question? Please contact us.

The board of directors of Seed Valley

The board of the Seed Valley Foundation consists of representatives of seed companies, education institutes, and governmental bodies.

  • Hein Bemelmans Enza Zaden Chairman
  • Jeroen de Haas De Groot en Slot Treasurer
  • Erik-Jan Bartels Incotec
  • Arend Schot Syngenta Seeds B.V.
  • Jurgen Holtz Clusius College